top of page
Search

Do What You're Afraid Of


I'd like to reach out to any fellow author who is thinking about that odd novel, short story, poem, or article but is afraid to write it.


Sometimes the best things we have inside of us are muffled because in this day and age we're supposed to go along with what "they" say and if not, something is wrong with us. This approach eats away at our creativity and we hold ourselves back by saying "what will 'they' think if I write it that way?" Unfortunately, this philosophy sometimes leads to a mediocre life. Imagine going through life afraid to do the things you really want to do because "they" might think you're strange? Newsflash: we're all strange in our own way. So if it's the difference between living a mediocre life and doing the thing you're scared of doing, why not just go ahead and do the thing you're scared of doing? Go write it!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Boost Your Writing Career–Leave the Writers Groups

Well, inspired by a tiny rant I did on Facebook, my friend Leila told me I should do a post about this, and since I haven’t posted anything new in a while, I decided, what the heck? I guess I will. Wh

Why You Need to Stop Miscategorizing Your Books

Some authors–and even publishers–will dump their novels into any category at all if they think it will benefit them. It’s irrelevant to them how much this messes up that particular category, or the ov

Is Traditional Publishing Going Away? Probably

Is traditional publishing phasing out? Is self-publishing eventually going to be the new norm? Probably. People in the publishing industry have been aware of this for a long, long time. The trend has

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page