top of page
Search

It begins!

Well, for those of you who are waiting, and those of you who weren't really paying attention anymore because you thought it was never going to happen, Cold Summer Wind is live! I don't really have a post, but rather a random thought today. I was pondering how much it means to have fans who are truly enjoying my creative writing. I've written web content for a living for about 17 years, but it wasn't until 2020 that I published my first novel length work of fiction, which of course was Hot Winter Sun.





I had no idea how it was going to go. As with any new endeavor, the very real possibility that it could flop was in the back of my mind. However, never in a million years did I picture the reaction to that first novel. I don't believe in jinxing things so I’ll just say it: thank you for loving my first book! Thank you to all those readers ( no offense, but not counting friends and family) who truly loved the story and wanted to read more. There’s no way to describe the emotion it engenders when you realize it’s not merely people trying to make you feel good, but readers who truly enjoyed what you put in print.


I sincerely hope that everyone who continues reading the series will be just as entertained and delighted with Cold Summer Wind and Warm Autumn Rain, the latter of which will be coming as soon as possible! In fact, it’s almost finished! Thank you again to everyone who helped make these books a success and a big thanks to Gatekeeper Press for doing a wonderful, professional, and conscientious job with my books!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Boost Your Writing Career–Leave the Writers Groups

Well, inspired by a tiny rant I did on Facebook, my friend Leila told me I should do a post about this, and since I haven’t posted anything new in a while, I decided, what the heck? I guess I will. Wh

Why You Need to Stop Miscategorizing Your Books

Some authors–and even publishers–will dump their novels into any category at all if they think it will benefit them. It’s irrelevant to them how much this messes up that particular category, or the ov

Is Traditional Publishing Going Away? Probably

Is traditional publishing phasing out? Is self-publishing eventually going to be the new norm? Probably. People in the publishing industry have been aware of this for a long, long time. The trend has

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page